Arrivederci

Dearest readers, followers and friends,

I am writing to let you know that this will be my last post on this blog.

Someone who was not meant to read this blog found it and found what I have recently written rather hurtful. I am sorry if I have made this person sad. It was not my intention. If I were Bridget Jones I would try to follow this person outside in the snow while wearing tiger-themes knickers. But I am not Bridget Jones, there’s no snow, I only wear black or white knickers and I doubt this person has gone to buy me a new diary.

When I opened this blog, for a while I wondered if anyone would read it, if it had any purpose. It did. It was the best way to avoid feeling an alien in real life, to find friends and support when I couldn’t find it elsewhere. To help people occasionally. Through this blog I have found some beautiful people who I would love to meet in real life.

This is just a goodbye and I’ll most likely be in touch again through a new blog with an extremely cryptic name, an even more cryptic username, and which I shall never check from my husband’s computer to the cost of disappearing for a while.

I will miss this blog. If there’s one thing I liked is that it has put in touch people from France with others abroad. It’s made me feel like a bit of a bridge through nations. Sorry, I exaggerate but right now I need to boost up my self confidence.

But then it may be time to have a big makeover and find a less depressive name.

To Evelyn, I understand you even better now. To the few real life friends who read this blog, I ever so much appreciate your discretion. It would have been easy for you to give away the address to other friends. Thanks for not doing it. Even if they will not read this, I would like to thank my sister, who has the password to my email, spent her teen age years reading my letters and who yet understood that this time it was not for her to read this, and above all my husband, who has had a chance to read from the beginning since I am not so discrete at home. Thank you for not reading.

Since I’ll be more cryptic about my Parisian life in the next blog, a Parisian song for this farewell:

A bientรดt!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Arrivederci

  1. newtoivf says:

    this is very very sad news. I have so enjoyed reading about your life in Paris and want to wish you sooooo much luck and thank you for the amazing support you have given. I hope very much that this ‘finding’ of your blog was purely accidental and no invasion of privacy was involved…if there was then you should be as (if not more) cross with them as they are with you. Sending your embies lots of sticky vibes xxx

    • elaaisa says:

      Thanks hun. Especially for the sticky vibes. Much needed. To be honest if I were an ebryo I’m not sure I would wanna stick to me. I’m a bit of a sadsack right now. And since normally they make up their mind in the 48hh after the transfer, I’m not sure if I have enough time to cheer up and convince them. But I’m going to the acupuncturist right now, hoping she’ll fix everything with her magic needles. xx
      Thank you!!

  2. redbluebird says:

    Ah, it makes me sad to see you go! I, too, have enjoyed reading about your life in Paris. Thanks for the support you’ve given to me on my blog as well. I hope that whoever found your blog can understand that you kept it anonymous for a reason, and didn’t intend to hurt anyone. I can only imagine how someone I know IRL would feel if they read my blog.
    Hopefully I’ll be clever enough to find your new blog, if you decide to create one ๐Ÿ˜‰ And if you do, I hope you’ll be “Pregnant in Paris.” Best of luck!

  3. Lisette says:

    I’ve always feared that outcome. I hope to see you again soon xx

  4. Little Wife says:

    Oh this news is soooooo sad! I love what you did with your blog, I read all your articles and will miss them. If you want to have a drink contact me with my email (it is on my blog), i would love to keep in touch.
    Don’t worry for your embryos, I’m sure they are trying very hard to stay!!
    Relax !

    • elaaisa says:

      Thanks, it’s a lovely offer. I’m exhausted today. Crazy how doing nothing but stressing makes you tired… I’ll write soon. I would also love to keep in touch. xx

  5. damelapin says:

    Oh ๐Ÿ˜ฆ will you email me your new blog please???

  6. All the best – stay strong through this tough time… and sending lots of sticky thoughts your way.

    Hope to find your new blog once it’s up and running xx

  7. barrenbetty says:

    Oh, I’m so sad this is your last post. I’ve loved reading your blog… hopefully if you start a new one you can put a hidden clue in there so we can find you again. Thank you for all the supportive and lovely messages you have left for me. I hope this is just a “see you later” and not proper goodbye xxx

  8. Stina says:

    Oh, I hate to see you go! I have truly enjoyed reading about your experiences, thank you for sharing! Best of luck especially in the coming hours, days, years etc!

  9. Ria says:

    Goodbye dear! You will be missed. I’ll be looking for you under your new name…feel free to shoot me an email when you’re back online and I’ll be following! Hope you have good news at the end of your 2ww. Hugs!

  10. I too have really enjoyed reading your posts, which have made me cry and laugh, given me strength, and helped me on this fertility journey. Iโ€™ve been a silent reader. I havenโ€™t been very active with blogging partly because Iโ€™m a bit scared about putting things down on paper, partly because each time I start to want to write it is in the middle of a new cycle and deep down inside I hope it will be successful and I wonโ€™t need a place to vent anymore, and partly because I have a really bad memory for my password ;-). Take care of yourself and try to be easy on yourself in relation to your friend. Iโ€™m sending lots of positive energy your way for those embies that did such a good job of surviving the thaw. Hoping to read you again and that all of this is a blessing in disguise for joyful new beginnings.

  11. littleanne says:

    Oh… this is very sad …
    Thank you so much for your blog, it made us feel less alone … do not forget that !
    I hope to read you again soon …
    All the best

  12. Kaymet says:

    How sad! I think I’ve never actually commented on your blog, but I’ve been reading it for a while and crossing fingers for you.
    I hope you have great news coming soon from the depths of your uterus ๐Ÿ˜‰
    And I wish you good luck in managing the change of blog as well as the relationship with the person who wasn’t meant to read the blog.
    I hope I will be able to find your new blog once it’s out (or if you can add me to an email list informing about it, I would love that… ๐Ÿ™‚ ).
    All the best!

  13. madamepimpin says:

    I’m a recent and quiet one, but I will surely miss you… And I hope to read you again, soon AND pregnant โค

  14. Sadie says:

    Having only recently discovered your blog, I’m sorry to see you’re leaving and that it’s because of a bad experience…But then again, maybe you have better things to think about right now. I’m sending you many sticky vibes for those embies to burrow in for nine happy healthy months! I hope we’ll be able to find you should you come back to join us in the future.

  15. E v e l y n says:

    Oh, I know how you feel. Terrible I’m sure. Try not to feel too terrible, it’s just part of being human that we are going to say things sometimes that people don’t like. Everyone does it, they just don’t realize they are guilty too.

    I hope you find a new place soon. It’ll probably take a while to feel comfortable again but it will happen. Make sure you make it easy enough for me to find you.

    I’ll keep you in my thoughts, particularly in the next 2 weeks.

  16. jesselyn6585 says:

    This makes me so sad! I definitely want to hear about your new blog when/if you start it up. You can email me if you ever need to vent. JesseLynPetke@gmail.com I will miss you big time!

  17. Agreed–comment on one of my posts when you start a new blog please! I never check the email associated with this account, and I too am “incognito.” Best of luck in the meantime, lady. We are all rooting for you! xoxo

  18. chels819 says:

    Wishing you the best! Hope you reconnect with your new identity on my blog so I can re-find you! I am so sorry to hear this news!

Leave a Reply

